Five Manchester City players in PFA Premier League Team of Year

Adjust Comment Print

Sergio Aguero has been named in the PFA Premier League Team of the Year for the first time, with Manchester City dominating the 2017-18 selection.

They are Sergio Aguero, Kevin De Bruyne, Nicolas Otamendi, David Silva and Kyle Walker.

"He's been remarkable and to compete with somebody that's scored that many goals, you're not going to win - but I'm very satisfied with my performances this year, with the team".

Take a look through the gallery above to see which clubs have had the most players selected in the PFA Team of the Year since 2008/09. Chelsea wing back Marcos Alonso completes the team. He has provided six assists in the Premier League in 2017-18, his best ever return in a top-flight season.

Beyoncé's Scholars Program Is Awarding $100000 to Four HBCUs
Over the weekend, she made up for lost time when she returned spectacularly to the stage with a joyous, homecoming-themed party. Bey also added that she hoped the performance would encourage enrollment at HBCUs.

The Argentina global may still be prone to some freakish decisions, but Otamendi has made 2,665 successful passes in the Premier League this season, at least 300 more than any other player, showing how the champions play the ball out from the back.

Chelsea had a lone representative in defender Marcos Alonso. The Player of the Year award is expected to go to either Salah or De Bruyne.

Kane (25 goals) and Aguero (21 goals) are second and third on the league scoring chart.

Pep Guardiola's side have been rampant in the English Premier League this season and last week won the Championship with five games to spare.